Gallery

NY Comic Con ’15: Day Two

NY Comic Con

I got up earlier than I did on Thursday and managed to get to the Javits Center by 10:15am.  I immediately went to the Main Stage waiting area to get wristbands for at least one Main Stage panel.  My priority was the Batman: Bad Blood panel, so I got on the line for that wristband.  Once I finally got it, I saw that there was still room available for the Marvel’s Agents of Primetime panel, so I got on the line for that wristband as well.  Once I got that wristband, I went to check on the very first Main Stage panel, the DC Comics: The Dark Knight 30th anniversary panel since it was close to 11am.  I went around to get in line for that panel only to discover that since they had already started seating for it and cleared the lane, they weren’t giving out any more wristbands for it.  However, there was still some room and they were still letting people in for it, so I got to go in and get a seat for the panel.

After the very enjoyable DC Comics: The Dark Knight 30th anniversary panel (which included special guest Frank Miller), I went over to the Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice statues to take pictures.  I also picked up a free comic, some free DC Comics buttons, and a free Lego Batman v. Superman mini-poster.  I also took some cosplay pics and went onto the show floor.  At the ManOrMonster? Studios booth, I bought a Rocky Horror Picture Show 40th anniversary T-shirt and got a free Rocky Horror Saved My Life postcard.  I then headed over to the Empire Stage to get into the Felicia Day panel mainly so that I could stay for the Justice League reunion panel (the Felicia Day panel was quite enjoyable, surprisingly enough).  After the panel, I moved up to a better seat for the Justice League reunion panel.  After enjoying the panel very much, I headed over to Artist Alley.  I bought a Justice League print from Christopher Jones (who autographed it) and received a free Batman button (featuring a Christopher Jones-drawn Batman).

I visited artist Chrissie Zullo again this year and bought three more autographed prints from her (Princess Mononoke, Spirited Away, and Harley Quinn).  I then DSCN1752went to see cosplayer Ireland Reid at the Nerd Glam table.  We talked briefly, then I bought a print of her cosplaying as a sexy Cheshire Cat from the Disney animated film Alice In Wonderland (which she happily autographed).  I got my picture taken with her and wished her luck on her new cosplay unveil for the next day (I promised her I’d come see it).  I then went to grab some food, then went to the Main Stage waiting area for the Marvel’s Agents of Primetime panel.  After enjoying the panel (which included a screening of an upcoming episode of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), I went back around to get in line for the Batman: Bad Blood panel.  I got a good seat and enjoyed the panel (which included some exclusive footage).  After the panel, I took some more cosplay pics before calling it a night.  That was my Friday at this year’s NY Comic Con.

Leave a Reply

