Gallery

Happy 3rd Birthday To ‘The Cinematic Frontier’

Happy 3rd Birthday Circus Font - Personalize it Classic Round Sticker

From WordPress: “Happy Anniversary! You registered on WordPress.com 3 years ago! Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!”

I was so busy trying to enjoy my 3-day trip in Washington D.C. that I almost forgot that my little blog, The Cinematic Frontier, turned 3 today (also the same day my review for Journey To Italy, my entry in The Wonderful World of Cinema‘s Wonderful Ingrid Bergman blogathon, gets posted).  I’m thankful for the amount of followers I gained in the last year (79, putting me at a total of 275 and counting).  I made efforts in the last year to interact more with the blogging community, and I’d like to thank everyone who’s allowed me to participate in the 12 blogathons I’ve contributed to in the last 12 months (please check out my blogathons page for the long, complete list).

What’s coming up for me?  Well, I’ve got a number of movie reviews in the works, including five new horror movie reviews in October (a 30th anniversary review for Return of the Living Dead, a 35th anniversary Video Nasty Edition review for Cannibal Holocaust, and a review for The Howling are confirmed so far).  I will also be posting five new Christmas movie reviews in December (just as I did last December).  I posted one new entry for Animation Corner 2.0 this past January, and I’m hoping to add some more posts for it.  I will also try to find some time to work on my favorite Jerry Goldsmith scores from the ’80s and ’90s and submit them to Vic’s Movie Den (so sorry for the very, very long wait).  I’ll be contributing five reviews to four upcoming blogathons.  I’ll be attending the NY Comic Con for the fourth year in a row and posting my coverage of it.  I’ve had over 12,000 views in Year Three, and I hope to match or exceed that number in Year Four.  Once again, thanks to everyone who’s helped make The Cinematic Frontier a success (I appreciate all the retweets and mentions on Twitter), and a special thanks to Zac of Yards of Grapevine once more for inspiring me to start this blog in the first place.

8 responses to “Happy 3rd Birthday To ‘The Cinematic Frontier’

  1. Congrats! Three years is a huge accomplishment. Keep up the great work!

  2. Hearty congrats, Louis. Keep up the great work.

  3. Happy blogaversary!! Here’s to many more celebrations!

    Aurora
    Once Upon a Screen

  4. 3 years is a massive achievement, well done.

Leave a Reply

