Gallery

Five Favorite Ivy Doomkitty Movie Cosplays

I first met famous cosplayer Ivy Doomkitty at the 2013 NY Comic Con at the Jacob Javits Center.  I wasn’t aware of who she was at first.  She was dressed as the Marvel superhero Black Cat, and she was posing for pictures with fans and passers-by.  I waited a while and eventually got my chance to get my picture taken with her.  I asked someone to take a picture of us using my simple digital camera, but it took him quite a while to figure out how to use it (even though I gave him simplistic instructions).  I didn’t really mind since Ms. Doomkitty and I were standing closely together, posing for the picture.  At one point, the guy apologized for taking so long.  Not missing a beat, I remarked, “That’s okay.  Take as much time as you need.”  Ivy laughed, and the guy finally managed to take the picture.  I thanked her for being patient and continued on afterward.  It was through my accidental meeting with Ivy Doomkitty that I realized there was more to the world of cosplay than I had thought.  As a tribute to Ivy Doomkitty, below are five movie-related cosplays of her (yes, I know that they’re also comic and TV-related, but they still count as movie-related).  For more info on her, check out the following links:

http://ivydoomkitty.tumblr.com/            facebook.com/IvyDoomkittyIvy

Ivy Doomkitty as the Rocketeer (1991’s The Rocketeer).

Ivy Doomkitty as a Starfleet ensign (2009’s Star Trek).

Ivy Doomkitty as Wonder Woman (2016’s Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice).

Ivy Doomkitty as Dr. Doom (2005’s Fantastic Four).

Ivy Doomkitty as Elektra (2005’s Elektra).

And as a bonus, here is the actual picture of us taken at the 2013 NY Comic Con:

Me (left) and the awesome Ivy Doomkitty (right).

One response to “Five Favorite Ivy Doomkitty Movie Cosplays

  1. I like it!

Leave a Reply

