Gallery

Top Five Favorite Thanksgiving Films

With Thanksgiving coming up, I thought I’d list 10 good Thanksgiving-themed films (or at least films in which Thanksgiving plays a major part if the majority of the film doesn’t occur on Thanksgiving).  My criteria for this list was basically any good Thanksgiving-related film that was theatrically released (that means no TV movies; I’ve already sent my apologies to the Hallmark Channel).  This list became more difficult to compile when I discovered that there haven’t been a lot of Thanksgiving-related films (let alone good ones).  I searched far and wide but could not get the number that I needed, so I will be presenting the following five films (which are presented in chronological order by year of release):

Honorable mentions: 1992’s Scent of a Woman, 1997’s The Ice Storm, & 1997’s The Myth of Fingerprints.

Which one is your favorite?

6 responses to “Top Five Favorite Thanksgiving Films

  1. Cool list! Great films here. Need to check out The House of Yes. Love Posey. Good work, Louis!

  2. Planes, Trains and Automobiles is the best Thanksgiving movie IMHO!

    Great post!

  3. I see I need to catch up to your last two for the holiday. 😉

Leave a Reply

