Gallery

Happy 2nd Birthday To ‘The Cinematic Frontier’

From WordPress: “Happy Anniversary! You registered on WordPress.com 2 years ago! Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!”

I’ve been so busy at work that I almost forgot that my little blog, The Cinematic Frontier, turned 2 today.  I’m thankful for the amount of followers I gained in the last year (100, putting me at a total of 196 and counting).  I made efforts in the last year to interact more with the blogging community.  I’d like to thank Joseph from The Cinema Monster for letting me contribute a top 10 list to his Guest List (in my case, Top Ten Bruce Campbell Movie Roles).  I also want to thank Victor of Vic’s Movie Den for letting me submit my top five favorite Jerry Goldsmith scores from the 1970s (Top 5 Favorite Jerry Goldsmith Scores: The 1970s).  I also want to thank table9mutant of Cinema Parrot Disco for letting me contribute to her John Hughes Blogathon earlier this year with my review for Planes, Trains, and Automobiles.  Who else do I need to thank?  Oh yes, there’s Todd of Forgotten Films for letting me contribute to his 1984 blogathon (aka the 1984-A-Thon) with my review of Quilombo (which I posted earlier today and will be linked to tomorrow).  I was also the recipient of a Liebster Award this past Spring, and I’ll give Natalie of Writer Loves Movies another thank you for that.

What’s coming up for me?  Well, I’ve got a review of Boy Meets Girl that will hopefully be posted soon by Tyson of Head In A Vice as a part of his Recommended By blogathon.  The LAMMYs are coming up soon, so I’ll try to make sure I actually submit my blog this year for LAMB award consideration (I embarrassingly missed out on the submission period last year).  I’ll also be posting five new horror movie reviews in October.  Attempting to do 10 last October proved to be too ambitious for me, given my grinding work schedule, as I was only able to post 9 by the end of October 31st last year.  Five is a good number I can work with.  I will also be posting five new Christmas movie reviews in December (just as I did last December).  I will also try to find some time to work on my favorite Jerry Goldsmith scores from the ’80s and ’90s and submit them to Vic’s Movie Den (sorry for the very long wait).  I hope to participate in some more blogathons because they’re really a lot of  fun.  I’ll be attending the NY Comic Con for the third year in a row and posting my coverage of it.  I’ve had over 15,200 views in Year Two (surpassing the 13,600 I had in Year One), and I hope to match or exceed that number in Year Three.  Once again, thanks to everyone who’s helped make The Cinematic Frontier a success (I appreciate all the retweets and mentions on Twitter), and a special thanks to Zac of Yards of Grapevine once again for inspiring me to start this blog in the first place.

Me (left) with ‘The Last Unicorn’ author Peter S. Beagle (right)

14 responses to “Happy 2nd Birthday To ‘The Cinematic Frontier’

  1. Congrats dude!!!! And yeah your post is coming, saving the good stuff till the end obviously;)

  2. CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Congrats. Here’s to two more 😀

  4. Congratulations on the milestone! Keep up the good work.

  5. Congratulations, Louis. Well done. 🙂

  6. Congrats…keep on bloggin’! Ml

Leave a Reply

