Gallery

Lobby Display for ‘Iron Man 3’

In the last few weeks, I’ve worked on putting together an Iron Man lobby display for the movie theater I work for.  Once Iron Man 3 was confirmed for us, I began to look up multiple images of Iron Man.  I wanted to display all the different visual interpretations of the character over the years, as well as several related characters (mainly villains who would be used in the Iron Man films) and some comic book covers (particularly ones with storylines related to the three films).  I also requested additional Iron Man 3 posters from Disney (they sent more of the teaser and final posters images) as well as posters for 2008’s Iron Man and 2010’s Iron Man 2 from Paramount (they sent one of each).  I was able to hang a few of each of the Iron Man 3 posters in the lobby as well (the main three poster cases showcase the posters to all three films).  My display was completed last Friday afternoon, and it has drawn a lot of attention from patrons (hopefully it will translate to packed Iron Man 3 showings when it opens tomorrow).  Below is a slideshow of some pics I took of my lobby display.  I hope you all like it.

4 responses to “Lobby Display for ‘Iron Man 3’

  1. OMG, this looks amazing!!! I want them all! 🙂

  2. Looks good! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Maniacs, Zombies & Billionaire Playboys | filmhipster

Leave a Reply

