Gallery

Best Makeup Oscar 2012 Shortlist

https://i2.wp.com/collider.com/wp-content/uploads/oscars-600x399.jpg

The shortlist for the Best Makeup Oscar was recently announced.  The seven films in the running are:

Hitchcock
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Les Misérables
Lincoln
Looper
Men in Black 3
Snow White and the Huntsman

The titles listed in bold are the ones I predict will get nominated on January 10th, 2013.  I was certainly surprised that Cloud Atlas didn’t make the cut.  Even though I haven’t had a chance to see it, I thought that it would’ve made this list based on the stills I’ve seen from the film.  Also, I’m really hoping that Snow White and the Huntsman doesn’t get nominated (for this or any other category).

Leave a Reply

