Gallery

‘The Skin I Live In’ Post-Screening Q&A Anniversary

One of the most anticipated films of 2011 for me was Pedro Almodovar’s newest film The Skin I Live In.  Part of it was because he was teaming up with Antonio Banderas for the first time in over twenty years, and part of it was because there was a lot of strong buzz for the film.  When I finally saw it, I was not disappointed with it.  In fact, I felt it was one of the best films of 2011.  One year ago on this date, October 22, there was a Q&A with director Pedro Almodovar at the Clearview Chelsea Cinema in NYC.  I managed to shoot a portion of it on my small camera (I was not able to get closer to get better audio and video).  Here it is:

Afterward, Mr. Almodovar checked out several of the movie posters for upcoming films and was nice enough to pose for this photo with me.

Leave a Reply

