Gallery

NY Comic Con: Day Three Overview

I was hesitant in showing up again before 10 a.m. yesterday, but since the Brian and Wendy Froud panel was at 10:30 a.m. I didn’t want to take any chances and accidentally miss it.  I was on the line inside the Javits Center by 9:20 a.m., eagerly waiting to be officially let in at 10 a.m.  At about 9:40 a.m., they played a clip from an episode of the Ultimate Spider-Man animated series entitled “Freaky” while we waited.  Surprisingly, they had started to let people in early at around 9:35 a.m. (which I didn’t notice until about 10 minutes later).

Once I got in, I wandered from booth to booth for a while and then went over to the Variant Stage for the Brian and Wendy Froud panel.  After the panel finished at 11 a.m., I went over to Autograph table #5 to stand in line for their autograph session (which started at noon).  Once, I got their autographs, I passed by the Variant Stage, where the Sesame Street panel was still going on (Gordon was talking with Elmo).

After that, I went back to the floor and wandered from booth to booth again.  I got my picture taken with Felix the Cat by his booth, and later with the Princess Nightmare at her booth.I scored another free poster for The Man With the Iron Fists (this one had Russell Crowe on it; the one I had gotten on Friday had RZA on it).  I also picked up a couple of free Safe House USB flash drive locks, a free Spider-Man comic from the Marvel booth, and snapped a pic of Kevin Conroy (the voice of Batman in Batman: The Animated Series and other animated Batman projects) at his signing (I would’ve gotten on line to get an autograph, but the line was too long).

I went to get something to eat (a $4 pretzel, a price I’ll never pay again for a pretzel), and then I went to get on line for the screening of Resolution, presented by Tribeca Films.  After I saw the film, I went back to the floor for my final tour through the booths.  At the DC booth, I picked up a free Green Arrow comic and a poster for the new TV series Arrow.  I stopped by the Legendary Pictures booth again and picked up another Legendary Pictures T-shirt.  I wandered some more, looking for freebies and taking pictures.  When 5 p.m. came, I said goodbye to the convention, vowing to return next year.  I had a blast NY Comic Con, and I intend to keep my vow.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

