Gallery

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

dragons loyalty award

I was quite surprised to discover today that I had been nominated for an award called the Dragon’s Loyalty Award, which is a combination of the old Versatile Blogger Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  I received this nod from the lovely Natasha Harmer of Film and Things.  There are rules to receiving this award, and they are as follows:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.
  3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Who are the 15 bloggers I should nominate?  There are so many I read that I will first apologize to those who didn’t get nominated.  And now for the 15:

Yards of Grapevine
Tim’s Film Reviews
Andy Watches Movies
Fog’s Movie Reviews
Head In A Vice
Hard Ticket To Home Video
filmhipster
MyReelPOV
Vic’s Movie Den
Rorschach Reviews
The Focused Filmographer
cinematically insane
Natalie Stendall
Marked Movies
Terry Malloy’s Pigeon Coop

And now seven interesting things about me:

  1. I’ve seen every Tim Burton film on the big screen at least once.
  2. I own over 100 Jerry Goldsmith scores on CD.
  3. The 2012 NY Comic Con was the first convention I had ever attended.
  4. I’ve been a lifelong Star Trek fan.
  5. The first stand-up comedy performance I saw live and in-person was Louis C.K. recently at the NY City Center (a make-up performance from last October).
  6. I’ve always been an explorer at heart.
  7. Among the autographs I have are ones from Ang Lee, Jim Sheridan, Arthur Penn, and Brian and Wendy Froud (yes, I was extremely lucky to have met all of them).

I would like to thank my followers (especially Natasha) for all the support I’ve gotten.  I hope you all continue to find my site  and my posts interesting to read.  All your comments and feedback are very much appreciated.

20 responses to “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Pingback: Dragon’s Loyalty! | Hard Ticket to Home Video

  2. Awesome, thanks!

  3. Thanks very much, appreciate it!

  4. Dragon’s Loyalty Award! That sounds really cool, thank you very much. Appreciate that you thought of me :)

  5. Congratulations to you. and thank you for nominating me. I appreciate you being a part of my site and reading/commenting regularly. Thanks for finding my worthy of this award along with you.

  6. Thank you so much for this nomination! My very first. This means a lot to me. I’m honored and I appreciate it! Another thing: What is your favorite Goldsmith score? You have so many! I wouldn’t be able to choose. I think mine is ST-TMP.

Leave a Reply

